Lincolnshire County Council: Who is standing for election in your area?

Elections and VotingElections and Voting
Elections and Voting
The full list of candidates for the county council elections on May 6 has now been revealed - read below find out who is standing in your area.

ALFORD AND SUTTON: Isaac George Bailey (Labour); Jimmy Brookes (Skegness Urban District Society); Colin Matthews (Conservative).

HORNCASTLE & THE KEALS: Bill Aron (Independent); Simon Claxton (Skegness Urban District Society); William Gray (Conservative); Dominic James Hinkins (Labour & Co-operative).

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

INGOLDMELLS RURAL: Danny Brookes (Skegness Urban District Society); Colin John Davie (Conservative); Janet Pamela Shaw (Labour & Co-operative); Steve Walmsley (Skegness Urban District Society).

LOUTH NORTH: Alex Martin Hall (Conservative); David Hall (Labour); Andrew Leonard (Independent).

LOUTH SOUTH: Ros Jackson (Labour); Jill Makinson-Sanders (Independent); Sarah Rosemary Parkin (Independent); Rebecca Anne Robb (Heritage); Terry Taylor (Conservative).

LOUTH WOLDS: Hugo Marfleet (Conservative); Daniel Anthony Simpson (Independent); Phyll Smith (Labour & Co-operative).

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

MABLETHORPE: Danny Brookes (Skegness Urban District Society); Graham Edward Cullen (Labour); Noi Sear (Conservative).

SALTFLEET & THE COTES: Terry Aldridge (Independent); Chris Lyons (Labour); Daniel McNally (Conservative).

SKEGNESS NORTH: Mark Crawford Anderson (Labour); Mark Dannatt (Skegness Urban District Society); Carl Stuart Macey (Conservative).

SKEGNESS SOUTH: Susan Anita Jane Blackburn (Conservative); Billy Brookes (Skegness Urban District Society); Claire Poole (Labour).

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

TATTERSHALL CASTLE: Tom Ashton (Conservative); Jacob Frederick Croft (Labour); Karen Stokes (Green).

WAINFLEET: Wendy Bowkett (Conservative); Ady Findley (Skegness Urban District Society); Jonathan Michael Finnis (Green); Keziah Mercedes Wood (Labour).

WOODHALL SPA & WRAGBY: Patricia Anne Bradwell (Conservative); Paul Martin Charles Masterman (Labour).

• For more information about the Lincolnshire County Council elections and Police & Crime Commissioner elections, visit

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.