Skegness Motor Cycle Club celebrates 60th anniversary

Skegness Motor Cycle Club celebrated its 60th anniversary with presentations at an annual dinner dance.

Mitch Elliott presents the trials trophy to Pete Crow.

The event at the Savoy Hotel also marked the 25th year of the 16" Wheelers attendance .

Member Peter Bainbridge has attended almost all of these dinners and he presented a celebration club emblem medal for all the guests and the staff at the Savoy.

President Mr Bryan Rust, a founder member and club president welcomed everyone to the evening, The chairman's speech was given by Pete Crow's wife, Gill, who is treasurer of the club.

She thanked Nancy Wilson for planning the evening and gave a run down of the year's activities - including the shows, all the monthly run outs from April, bowling evenings and quiz evenings.

Guest speaker was Mitch Elliott , chairman of the BMF for the area, to which the club is affiliated. He spoke of the work the club does for charity, including supporting Andy;s Hospice.

He also spoke of the Austin Munks story relating to the presentation of this trophy for the highest placed rider in the Manz Grand Priz

This was presented by Peter Bainbridge to Pete Crow and the Geo Ingham Trophy joint with Mark Dawson/

Other winners who were not present were .

- Reg Knight Trophy - Dave Teleifsun

- Bert Burr Trophy - Will Dawson

- Julita Trophy - Will Dawson, who was also is the winner of the Ben Pocklington Trophy for the club person of the year.

Bowling winners were Pete Crow and Dave Tarrant .

Music for the evening was Pat Campbell and a raffle was run by the secretary Nancy Wilson.

Most of the guests stayed the weekend at the Savoy and made to do it again next January.