BOWLS: Sleaford Town take maximum points on the road

Sleaford Town Bowls Club's first match this week was away at Moor/Rail in the EBA League.
Bowls news.Bowls news.
Bowls news.

The team won on all three rinks to take maximum 10 points and the aggregate score 49-38.

Results: Martin Titley, Arthur Norris, Phil Musson and Kris Moore won 19-13; Calum Campbell, Larry Davies, David Campbell and Andrew Bird won 16-13; John Parker, Roger Neaverson, Bas Gilbert and Derek Smith 14-12.

ASC Metals League

St Giles 55

Sleaford Town 37

Linda Morris, Joan Gilbert and Gwen Campbell lost 9-22; Peter Annison, Bas Gilbert and Larry Davies lost 11-13; Andrew Morris, Brian Srawley and Kris Moore lost 17-20.

City League

Sleaford Town 91

Lee Road 75

David Campbell, Larry Davies and Andrew Bird won 27-14; Derek Smith, John Parker and Roger Neaverson won 23-17; Trevor Cope, Martin Titley and Phil Musson won 24-21; Calum Campbell, Kris Moore and Neil Mapletoft lost 17-23.

Ruskington 103

Saxilby 75

Wendy Pateman, Graham Croft and Jock Mitchell won 34-15; John Booth, Trevor Harding and John Hurst won 28-10; Trevor Thackray, Les Wilkiinson and Kath Booth lost 24-25; David Miller, with Keith Pilbeam and Les Warren went down 17-25.

Washingborough 44

Ruskington 45

John Booth, Isabel Drain and Trevor Harding won 15-10; David Miller, Carol Croft and Jim Matson won 19-16; Les Jenkins, Les Wilkinson and Jim Barclay lost 10-19.

District League

Norman House 72

Sleaford Town 68

Arthur Norris, Ken Dye and David Curt won 17-11; Calum Campbell, John Denney and Bas Gilbert won 26-12; Peter Annison, Brian Srawley and Larry Davies 17-21; Catherine Frain, Joan Gilbert and Gwen Campbell lost 8-28.

Hospital Cup

Sleaford Town 77

Branston 66

Robin Wilson, Peter Stokes and David Curt won 20-18; Peter Annison, Joan Gilbert and Phil Musson won 22-13; Lewis Jobson, Brian Srawley and David Campbell drew 17-17; Mick Jarrald, Ron Lupton and Bas Gilbert drew 18-18.

Lincoln & District League

Eslaforde Park 99

Ruskington 48

Coningsby League

Ruskington 85

Horncastle 21

Waylon Clarke, Les Wilkinson and Sue Mitchell won 28-10; Jim Matson, Trevor Thackray and Trevor Harding won 23-7; Les Jenkins, Jock Mitchell and Keith Pilbeam won 34-4.