Special delivery! Bowler Nic praised

Louth Cricket Club's Nic Keast has received an award for his special deliveries.

Nic Keast.

Nic scooped the Colin White Trophy, which is handed out to the young bowler of the year at the annual Lincolnshire County Cricket Club presentations.

This year’s event was held at Hemswell Court.

Louth finished fifth in the Lincs ECB Premier last year.

And although the youngster was the only club member to receive an award, he showed there is a bright future after adding to the Most Promising Young Player award he received 12 montsh ago.

Sports journalist and broadcaster John Inverdale, who started his career in Lincolnshire and currently anchors the Six Nations rugby for the BBC, presented the awards before entertaining the cream of the county’s cricketers.

Inverdale spoke fondly of his time in the county and fielded a number of probing questions from a captive audience during an entertaining performance.

League champions Bracebridge Heath collected their trophy, while Bourne received the Winkworth Cup after their success in the T20 competition.

League champions Bracebridge Heath collected their trophy, while Bourne received the Winkworth Cup after their T20 success.

The full list of winners:

League champions - Bracebridge Heath; runners-up - Sleaford; Winkworth Cup - Bourne; Winkworth Man of the Match - Luke Robinson (Lindum); Stroud Family Batting Trophy - Tim McIntosh (Sleaford); Most Runs in the Season - Tim McIntosh (Sleaford); Lincs Echo Bowling Trophy - Tom Shorthouse (Sleaford); Most Wickets in the Season - Matt Rutherford (Market Rasen); Wicketkeeping Award - Richard Bishop (Lindum); Fielding Catches - Lee Charlton (Grimsby); Onyx Cup Most Man of the Match Awards - Malinga Bandara (Woodhall Spa); Stephen Bradford Memorial Award for Best All Rounder - Tom Shorthouse (Sleaford); Stephen Bradford Fair Play Trophy - Bourne; Harry Pougher Memorial Trophy - Louis Kimber (Sleaford); Terry Bates Grounds Trophy - Sleaford; the Lincs Free Press Scorers’ Trophy - Shelley Clayton (Lindum); The Ann Boulton Services to Cricket Award - Michael Marsh (Grantham); the Tony North Trophy for the Most Promising Under 19 Newcomer - Dan Freeman (Grantham); The Most Improved Under 19 Award - Louis Kimber (Sleaford); The Colin White Trophy for the Young Bowler of the Year - Nic Keast (Louth).

The Sibber Addison Umpire Trophy was shared between Steve Massingham and Gareth Dowson, both from Lincoln.

Lincolnshire County Cricket Club also presented their trophies: Batsman of the Year - Dan Freeman; Development Award - Alex Willerton; Achievement - Matt Carter; Bowling Award - Alex Osmond; Fielder Award - Carl Wilson.