Walker fastest at Aegir TT

Steve Walker won last Wednesday's Gainsborough Aegir Cycling Club 10-mile time trial.

Blanca Mentrida, Trevor Halstead and Barry Markham at The Humber Bridge.

Conditions were good with a light north west breeze and fine weather as the course was out to Laughton then to East Ferry, returning alongside the River Trent and finishing near East Stockwith on Carr Lane.

Results: 1 Steve Walker (Trent Valley RC) 22 minutes 55 seconds, 2 Robert Webster (Trent Valley RC) 22.58, 3 Andrew Janney (Aegir), 24.41, 4 Adam Bowser 26.57, 5 Stephen Cockerhan (Trent Valley RC) 28.08, 6 Trevor Halstead (Aegir) 29.19, 7 Dave Bedford (Aegir) 29.36, 8 Gareth Joseph (53Eleven) 29.52, 9 Stephen Brown (Scunthorpe RC) 33.43.

Sign up to our daily LincolnshireWorld Today newsletter

The final event in the time trial series will be next Wednesday, meeting at Marton Church at 6.15pm.

This week's Sunday ride was to the Humber Bridge.

The weather was fine with a north east wind.

The ride departed Roseway in Gainsborough Town Centre and progressed out through Laughton Woods to Scotton then across country to Brigg.

After crossing the River Ancholme the ride progressed through the Ancholme Valley to Arrive at Horkstowe. The ride resumed heading to South Ferriby climbing over The Lincolnshire Wolds to arrive at The Humber Bridge, before crossing to arrived in Yorkshire near Hessle.

The return journey took in Barton upon Humber, South Ferriby, Winterton, Flixborough, Gunness, Keadby Bridge, West Stockwith, Misterton, Walkeringham and Beckingham.

The ride of 80 miles was interesting.