POOL: Bull Hotel dominate at proceedings at Coningsby League awards evening

Coningsby and District Pool League recently held their presentation evening for the summer at the Red Lion, Revesby.
Division One champions Bull Hotel BDivision One champions Bull Hotel B
Division One champions Bull Hotel B

Kindly presenting the trophies was Stuart Eyre who was league secretary for 11 seasons back in the early years of the league.

Stars of the evening were members of the Bull Hotel whose awards included the Division One and Division Two titles and the Knockout Cup.

Awards: Division One – 1 Bull Hotel ‘B’, 2 Fortescue Arms ‘B’; Division Two – 1 Bull Hotel ‘A’, 2 Black Swan Coningsby ‘A’; Division Three – 1 Packet Inn ‘A’, 2 Black Swan HC ‘B’; Team KO – 1 Bull Hotel ‘B’, 2 Red Lion Rev ‘B’; Plate KO –1 Crown, 2 Black Swan Coningsby ‘A’; Mixed Doubles – 1 (Bull Hotel ‘A’) A. Gifford & D. Taylor, 2 (Fortescue ‘B’) M. Papper & T. Barton; Men’s Doubles – 1 Bull Hotel HC ‘B’ C. Paul & J. Shaw, 2 Bull Hotel HC ‘B’ C. Lee & P. Groombridge; Ladies’ Singles – 1 (Jolly Sailor) E. Johnson, 2 (Packet Inn) J. O’Bern; Men’s Singles – 1 (Bull Hotel ‘B’) M. Pick, 2 (Fort ‘B’) D. Bowers; Most Consistent Player – Division Three - (Packet Inn) P. Prendergast, Division Two - (Crown) A. Atkinson, Division One - (Fortescue) D. Horgan; Greta Sherriff Memorial Trophy – (Packet Inn) J. O’Bern (ladies’ most consistent overall 10/12 83.3%; Barry Webster Memorial Trophy – (Fortescue) D. Horgan (men’s most consistent overall 15/15 100%).

Related topics: