Lincolnshire County Council elections 2021: who are the candidates standing in Louth and Mablethorpe area?

Residents are being reminded to head to the polls tomorrow (Thursday) to cast their votes in the county council election.

Local elections (stock image)

The elections for Lincolnshire County Council will coincide with the election of the Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) for Lincolnshire, which was due to be held last year but was postponed as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.

Here is the full list of all the candidates standing for election in our local wards:

ALFORD AND SUTTON: Isaac George Bailey (Labour); Jimmy Brookes (Skegness Urban District Society); Colin Matthews (Conservative).

INGOLDMELLS RURAL: Danny Brookes (Skegness Urban District Society); Colin John Davie (Conservative); Janet Pamela Shaw (Labour & Co-operative); Steve Walmsley (Skegness Urban District Society).

LOUTH NORTH: Alex Martin Hall (Conservative); David Hall (Labour); Andrew Leonard (Independent).

LOUTH SOUTH: Ros Jackson (Labour); Jill Makinson-Sanders (Independent); Sarah Rosemary Parkin (Independent); Rebecca Anne Robb (Heritage); Terry Taylor (Conservative).

LOUTH WOLDS: Hugo Marfleet (Conservative); Daniel Anthony Simpson (Independent); Phyll Smith (Labour & Co-operative).

MABLETHORPE: Danny Brookes (Skegness Urban District Society); Graham Edward Cullen (Labour); Noi Sear (Conservative).

SALTFLEET & THE COTES: Terry Aldridge (Independent); Chris Lyons (Labour); Daniel McNally (Conservative).

WOODHALL SPA & WRAGBY: Patricia Anne Bradwell (Conservative); Paul Martin Charles Masterman (Labour).

Meanwhile, the candidates standing for the role of Lincolnshire Police and Crime Commissioner are: Peter Anthony Escreet (Reform); Marc Stuart Jones (Conservative); Rosanne Christina Kirk (Labour & Co-operative); Ross David Pepper (Liberal Democrats) and David Vaughan Williams (Lincolnshire Independents).

Comments and pledges from the leaders of each of the parties standing in Lincolnshire can be found on our homepage.

• The polls will be open tomorrow (Thursday) between 7am and 10pm, with county council results expected to be announced on Friday morning.

Additional safety measures will be in place at polling stations due to the coronavirus pandemic.